Thanks for your responses to my last post in which I asked how you care for your handmade clothes. Most people said they don’t handwash. The consensus was that as long as you have pre-washed your fabric, it should be fine to wash your home sewn clothes in the washing machine on a gentle cycle.

This is very good news! I know that if I leave clothes in the handwash pile, they’re going to be sitting there for a long time. I’m a sluttish housekeeper and I don’t want me made clothes making life more difficult than it needs to be.

I had a request for a photo of me modelling the gingham Simplicity 2444. I went to see my parents today and my mum obliged by taking some photos in their garden.

Puffy legs, or what? If the smile looks forced it’s because I was standing around for ages waiting for my mum to work out how to use my camera. She is not a natural photographer. Our family photos are mainly of people with their head cut out of the frame and lots of shots of feet. We had to take many photos to get my head and feet in the pictures.

Until next time, my darlings *mwah*!

